• Grumpy Wookie

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Recent Visitors

  • Blog Stats

    • 349,790 hits

Remotely accessible

With my laptop, I often use the remote access capability of the SDM network from home – using the VPN we have in place.

This allows me to use my laptop at the dining room table, and (wirelessly) connect to network drives, printers, source-safe, etc.

Last night – I was able to do the “reverse”.

I’d left my laptop on my desk @ work – just left the lid open – and was able to connect to it from home.

Just had to use my home PC to VPN across to SDM – and could then “remote desktop” to my laptop.

So – I was able to work on my 20 inch monitor – at full-screen – with more screen showing than normally on my laptop !

Niiiice.

Leave a Reply

