• Grumpy Wookie

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Recent Visitors

  • Blog Stats

    • 349,232 hits

R.I.P. MP3 (re-rip ?)

Been sooo busy lately – they say you don’t know what the word BUSY means until you’ve had kids – how true it is…

I’ve had so many things on my “to-do” list – including updating my blog – and to upload some more photos – and play some XBox – and to finish off ripping CDs into MP3 format.

Although – I now have to START again – ripping my CD collection into MP3 format.

Thanks to a hard drive crash/corruption – I’ve lost my entire MP3 collection.

ie. 40 GB of stuff is now about 4 MB… *sigh*

I’ve got a DVD burner now – and SHOULD have backed up before setting up my new file server / media server. But – hindsight is 20/20 – and I’ve learnt a valuable lesson…

It’s hard to remember exactly WHAT files I had – I know there’s a few video clips that I’ve lost – of Cameron as a young-un.

Not sure where to begin (again) – as it took me many days/weeks to do the first time – and I only have about 1/2 the free-time that I used to have.

So – I might add a blog-post when I’m finished – in January or February. *sigh*

<back-track>
  January 2005 – memories of an Audioslave.
&lt/back-track&gt

Leave a Reply

